L&T Technology Services has declared an interim dividend of ₹20 per equity share for financial year 2026–27. The record and NSE ex-dividend dates are 27 October 2026, but the checked records do not state a payment date.
The 19 October board-outcome filing confirms the declaration. The eligibility date is therefore verified; a cash-credit date must not be inferred from it.
Dividend amount, eligibility and payment
| Item | Disclosed position | Exact official evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Action and status | Interim cash dividend; Declared at the board meeting on 19 October 2026 | Issuer filing on NSE |
| Amount and share basis | ₹20 per equity share; face value ₹2 | Issuer filing on NSE |
| Record date | 27 October 2026; used to determine eligible shareholders | Issuer filing on NSE |
| NSE ex-dividend date | 27 October 2026 | NSE corporate-action dataset |
| Payment timing | Not disclosed in the checked board filing or NSE action dataset | Issuer filing on NSE; NSE corporate-action dataset |
| Eligibility condition | Entitlement is determined using the shareholder records for the disclosed record date | Issuer filing on NSE |
| Completion status | The declaration and future timetable are confirmed; payment has not been verified as completed | Issuer filing on NSE |
Record date is not a payment confirmation
The record date identifies shareholders entitled to the distribution. The ex-dividend date is a separate exchange trading marker. Neither confirms that cash has been credited, and this report does not calculate a last-buy date or assure eligibility for a particular trade. Check recorded holdings and the applicable exchange and intermediary notices.
What the per-share amount means
For an illustrative holding of 100 eligible equity shares, 100 × ₹20 = ₹2,000 before any applicable deductions. This is arithmetic, not confirmation of an individual payout. The ₹2 face value is the share’s nominal denomination, not its quoted market price or a basis for assuming dividend yield.
A cash distribution does not guarantee an investment gain: total return also depends on the purchase price, subsequent share value and costs. No share-price reaction, yield estimate or tax-rate calculation has been verified here.
What to watch next
A payment date is not disclosed in the checked board filing or action dataset. Look for a later issuer notice rather than assuming it follows a fixed interval after the record date.
Official sources and observation times
L&T Technology Services Limited (filing hosted by NSE); observed
National Stock Exchange of India; observed . The NSE action record and NSE-hosted issuer filing are related official disclosures, not independent editorial corroboration. Observation times show when the records were checked; they are not price timestamps.
Recorded source observation: . This is a source-check timestamp, not a market quote or a new article update.